Being forgotten, what does it mean?
We respect your “right to be forgotten”, but before you do we would like to let you know what that entails.
At a very high-level — your personal data is wiped out from our and our sub-processors systems. To people interacting with the system it will be as if you never existed in the Lab. The action is irreversible—so if you subsequently become a user again, you will not be associated to any Blitzes or activities that you were in the past.
If somebody tries to add you into the Lab, after you’ve requested to be forgotten, they will be informed that you previously requested to be forgotten. The system will inform you that somebody has attempted to re-add you in to the Lab—you will have the opportunity to accept or ignore.
When you request to be removed you are removed from the live system immediately, however your data will reside in encrypted backups for up to 30 days.
If you wish to remain in the system but reduce the amount of personal data stored about you, you can modify your personal data, except your email address for security reasons (if you need to change the email address assoictaed with your user contact email@example.com). The only data that is required in the system is your name and email address, the rest can be blank.
In an effort to minimize the amount of personal data we store, we automatically “null out” non-mandatory personal data fields 6 months after non-interaction with the Lab i.e. if you haven’t logged in, or you are not associated with an active Blitz.
As part of GDPR, we recognize your right to access your personal data and know what, where, and why that data is stored. Below is the inventory of the personal data that is stored within the Think Wrong Lab.
As part of GDPR (Article 33 and 34), we recognize your right to the know about potential security breaches of your personal data (be assured, your data is encrypted at rest and in transit and technically these notifications are not necessary—but we want to be fully transparent with those whose data is stored in our system), below is a list of known data breaches of our system.
You are able to add content to The Lab, this content will only be seen by users on your organizations license.
If you need to cancel your subscription simply press the button below. If you need to change credit card details, cancel your subscription and sign-up again with the same email address and your new card details—you're work will transfer.